New Year

One of my New Year’s Resolutions is to start a blog and commit to it. It will mainly function as a crafty blog, concerning quilting, knitting, crocheting, and spinning, but I’m allowing myself the freedom to talk about whatever I want.

Image

I went to the local quilting shop for the first time yesterday and came home with these four beautiful prints. I want to start using more high-quality fabrics, because I like the prints better and they will hold up better in quilts. All together these four half-yards were less than $20! I also found 7 more prints to coordinate on fabric.com and I ordered 7 yards for $35 with free shipping. I’m very excited about making this quilt. This is the pattern I’m using, broken herringbone. I think it will be a good challenge, but not too difficult.

Image

This quilt will have to wait, though. I’m working on two charity quilts, and one christmas quilt (I know, it’s a little late). I will take more pictures of current projects and update later.

This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

